Meet the Team


Senior Administration

Bryan Varin

Bryan Varin

Executive Director

bvarin@uga.edu
(706) 542-1256

 

Susan van Gigch

Susan van Gigch

Director for Dining Services

svgigch@uga.edu
(706) 340-6887
Danielle Bouton

Danielle Bouton

Associate Director for Residential Dining

danielle.bouton@uga.edu
(706) 224-0621
 Art DiFrancesco

Art DiFrancesco

Associate Director for Retail Operations

afd@uga.edu
(706) 340-4217
Jorge Noriega

Jorge Noriega

Associate Director for Culinary Development & Certified Executive Chef

jnoriega@uga.edu

Christopher Fagan

Christopher Fagan

Assistant Director for Operations Support

chfagan@uga.edu
(706) 614-5042

 


Residential Dining Team

Tamala Foreman

Tamala Foreman

Interim Food Operations Manager for Bolton

tsfore@uga.edu
(706) 201-0791
Gregg Hudson

Gregg Hudson

Manager at Oglethorpe Dining Commons

gregg3g@uga.edu
(706) 542-7763
 Kirti Leatham

Kirti Leatham

Manager at Village Summit Dining Commons

kleatham@uga.edu
(706) 542-4386
 
Shelly Orozco-Marrs

Shelly Orozco-Marrs

Interim Operations Manager for Snelling

shellyom@uga.edu

 Adam Rainville

Adam Rainville

Manager at the Niche Dining Commons (Health Sciences Campus)

arainvil@uga.edu
(706) 713-2665
 
 

 


Culinary Team

Jorge Noriega

Jorge Noriega

Associate Director for Culinary Development & Certified Executive Chef

jnoriega@uga.edu

Read Bio

 

Steven Graves

Steven Graves

Chef at Retail Operations

gsteven@uga.edu
(706) 542-5220


Read Bio

Don Law

Don Law

Chef at Oglethorpe Dining Commons

donaldl@uga.edu

Read Bio

Tim Neal

Tim Neal

Chef at Bolton Dining Commons



Read Bio

Shelly Orozco-Marrs

Shelly Orozco-Marrs

Chef at Snelling Dining Commons

shellyom@uga.edu

Read Bio

Sam Somar

Sam Somar

Chef at Village Summit Dining Commons

somare@uga.edu

Read Bio

 


Retail Dining Team

David Maxwell Grant Jr.

David Maxwell Grant Jr.

Food Operations Manager — Tate Center

dgrant06@uga.edu
(706) 201-0797
Jessica Rogers

Jessica Rogers

Campus Catering Manager

jgaart@uga.edu
(706) 201-0782
 

 


Meal Plans & Bulldog Bucks

Teresa Cash

Teresa Cash

Meal Plan Representative

tjcash@uga.edu
(706) 542-7130
 
 

 


Nutrition Services

Katherine Ingerson, RD, LD

Katherine Ingerson, RD, LD

Registered Dietitian

ingerson@uga.edu
(706) 424-6773
Mariah McDaniel

Mariah McDaniel

Dietetic Technician

mmcdan94@uga.edu
(706) 542-4006
 

 


Facilities & Maintenance

Sammy Johnson

Sammy Johnson

Facilities Manager

sammyj@uga.edu

 
 

 


Food Safety

Kris Ingmundson

Kris Ingmundson

Food Safety Coordinator

ingmund@uga.edu
(706) 583-0851