Meet the Team


Administrative Office

Location:
Bolton Dining Commons
790 S. Lumpkin St.
Athens, GA 30602

Phone:
(706) 542-1256  
Fax:
(706) 542-7137


Meal Plans & Bulldog Bucks

For questions about meal plans and Bulldog Bucks, please call (706) 542-1256 or email dining@uga.edu.

Teresa Cash
Customer Relations Specialist
tjcash@uga.edu 
(706) 542-7130


Senior Administration

Bryan Varin

Bryan Varin

Executive Director

bvarin@uga.edu
(706) 542-1256

 

Susan van Gigch

Susan van Gigch

Director for Dining Services; Residential and Retail Dining, Culinary Development, and Operations Support

svgigch@uga.edu
(706) 340-6887

 

Danielle Bouton

Danielle Bouton

Associate Director for Training, Development, and Engagement

danielle.bouton@uga.edu
(706) 224-0621
 Art DiFrancesco

Art DiFrancesco

Associate Director for Retail Operations

afd@uga.edu
(706) 340-4217
Jorge Noriega

Jorge Noriega

Associate Director for Culinary Development & Certified Executive Chef

jnoriega@uga.edu

Christopher Fagan

Christopher Fagan

Assistant Director for Operations Support

chfagan@uga.edu
(706) 614-5042

Training, Development, & Engagement

Teresa Cash

Teresa Cash

Customer Relations Specialist

tjcash@uga.edu
(706) 542-7130

 

Tina Marohl

Tina Marohl

Dining Training Specialist

tmarohl@uga.edu
(706) 542-1256

 

Tracy Winters

Tracy Winters

Food Safety Coordinator

thelbing@uga.edu
(706) 542-1256

 

Deidra Young

Deidra Young

Administrative Assistant

deidra.young@uga.edu
(706) 542-1256
 
 

Nutriton Services & Culinary Team

Katherine Ingerson, RD, LD

Katherine Ingerson, RD, LD

Registered Dietitian

ingerson@uga.edu
(706) 424-6773

 

Mariah McDaniel

Mariah McDaniel

Dietetic Technician

mmcdan94@uga.edu
(706) 542-4006
Taylor Hilt

Taylor Hilt

Chef at Snelling Dining Commons

thilt92@uga.edu

 

Don Law

Don Law

Chef at Oglethorpe Dining Commons

donaldl@uga.edu

Tim Neal

Tim Neal

Chef at Bolton Dining Commons



Sam Somar

Sam Somar

Chef at Village Summit Dining Commons

somare@uga.edu


Residential Dining Team

Tamala Foreman

Tamala Foreman

Interim Food Operations Manager for Bolton

tsfore@uga.edu
(706) 201-0791

 

Gregg Hudson

Gregg Hudson

Manager at Oglethorpe Dining Commons

gregg3g@uga.edu
(706) 542-7763

 

Adam Rainville

Adam Rainville

Manager at Village Summit Dining Commons

arainvil@uga.edu
(706) 542-4386

 

Shelly Orozco-Marrs

Shelly Orozco-Marrs

Operations Manager for Snelling

shellyom@uga.edu
(706) 542-8412
Manager

Manager

Manager at the Niche Dining Commons (Health Sciences Campus)


(706) 713-2665
 

Retail Dining Team

David Maxwell Grant Jr.

David Maxwell Grant Jr.

Food Operations Manager — Tate Center

dgrant06@uga.edu
(706) 201-0797
Jon Hall

Jon Hall

Manager, Vending & Solicitation

jonhall@uga.edu
(706) 540-5290
Jessica Rogers

Jessica Rogers

Campus Catering Manager

jgaart@uga.edu
(706) 201-0782

 

Matthew Cormier

Matthew Cormier

Retail Food Sales Manager I — Red Clay Café and Markets

matthew.cormier@uga.edu
(706) 542-3055

 

John Funderburk

John Funderburk

Retail Dining Manager II — Einstein Bros. Bagels

jhfund@uga.edu
(706) 542-1256
 

Facilities & Maintenance

Sammy Johnson

Sammy Johnson

Facilities Manager

sammyj@uga.edu