Customer Service Award

In addition to service awards, merit awards were presented in four categories. Finalists for the Customer Service Award were Mike Chalker, Parking Services; Carolyn Dial, Departmental Financial Systems; (Burgess); Glenda Owens, Contracts and Grants (winner); and Paul Oesterle, Food Services.

Newcomer Award

Finalists for the Newcomer Award were Tysen deDufour, Parking Services; Pete Golden, Security and Emergency Preparedness; (Burgess); Brooks Oliver, Food Services (winner); and Paul Shadowens, Campus Transit.


Tough Dawg Award

The Tough Dawg Award goes to a staff member who has endured extraordinarily difficult workplace circumstances with grace and exemplary performance. Finalists were Linwood Hill, Parking Services; Kirti Leatham, Food Services; Linda Middleton, Directory Assistance; and Kim Thomas, Services Department (winner); with Burgess.


Unsung Hero Award

Finalists for the 2009 Unsung Hero Award were (Burgess); Henry Green, Food Services; Robert McCurley, Welding Shop (winner); Karen Pitts, Bursar’s Office; and Vonnie Swain, Budget Office.



Year Earned: